Home | | NCHRO | | NCHRO News
Second International Conference of the South Asian Society of Criminology and Victimology PDF Print E-mail

Nchro propagates the issue related to Death,disappearance and deprivation at Second International Conference of the South Asian Society of Criminology and Victimology

This paper was presented by SHARAFUDHEEN MK on behalf of NCHRO (National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations) at the Second International Conference of the South Asian Society of Criminology and Victimology

(SASCV) with the theme of Cultural Conflicts and Victimization of Groups on 12th Jan 2012 at Kanyakumari, India.

This paper puts forth various circumstances of death, disappearance and deprivation which have become burning national and international issue, especially in tribal areas and districts with minority concentration or provinces where sub national aspirations are strong.

Mukundan C Menon Award to SP Udayakumar PDF Print E-mail

Dr. Udayakumar
Kozhikode: The Confederation of Human Rights Organisations (NCHRO) has announced the Mukundan C Menon Award for the year 2012. It goes to Dr.S.P.Udayakumar, the scholar activist who is leading the popular struggle against the atomic reactor complex in Koodankulam Tamilnadu. The annual award is given to people who render meritorious service to the field of human rights and environmental protection. it carries a cash award of Rs.25000 a citation and a plaque. the jury that selected Dr.Udayakumar consists of Prof.Nagari Babayya (Bangalore), Prof.R.Ramesh (Bangalore), N.P.Chekkutty (Calicut), J.Devika (Thiruvananthapuram) and Prof.A.Marx (Chennai).
Born in Nagerkoil, Tamilnadu Dr.Udayakumar (35) was educated in his hometown and Thiruvananthapuram and had his doctorate from University of Hawaii, Honolulu in political science. He has been teaching at various universities in India and abroad and has to his credit a number of academic works and reports focusing mainly on political and develpment issues.
Married to Meera, he has two sons Surya and Satya.

Mukundan C Menon Award 2012 PDF Print E-mail



Mukundan C Award is instituted in honour of late Mukundan C Menon, the veteran   journalist, human rights activist and founder secretary of National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations The award was established in 2006 soon after his death on Dec 12 , 2005.  It is given annually to human rights defenders, environmental activists, artists and writers involved in the defence of people’s rights.


Office Bearers PDF Print E-mail

The current office bearers are the following:-

1.    Prof. A Marx, Chennai - Chairperson

2      Ashok Kumari,  New Delhi - Vice Chairperson        

3.    Adv. KP Muhammed Shareef,  Manjeri - Vice Chairperson

4.    Prof. P Koya, Calicut - General Secretary        

5.    Adv. A Muhammed Yusuf, Madurai - Secretary

6.    Reny Ayline, Trivandrum - Secretary    

7.    Narendra Mohatny, Odisha - Treasurer

8     Mohamed Janib, Bengaluru - National Coordinator

Executive Council :-

The NCHRO-Executive Council consists of 13 independent experts who have recognized competence in the field of human rights. Newly elected exco members are below :-

9.     Prof. R Ramesh, Bengaluru         

10.   Prof. Shamsul Islam, New Delhi 

11.   Prof. Nagari Babayya, Bengaluru

12.   A K. Ankodia, Rajasthan

13.   G. Sukumaran , Puduchery

14.   Ansar Indori, New Delhi   

15.   Sreenivasa Rao, Kurnool

16.   Jyoti Jagaobha Jagtap, Pune

17.   Vilayodi Shivankutty, Kerala

18.   Adv. Karthik Navayan,  Secundrabad

19.   Muhammed Kakkinje, Mangalore

20    Adv.  Saifan Shaikh, Pune

21    Adv Bhavani Mohan, Erode

Special Invitees:-

1.     Adv. S Balan, Bengaluru

2.    Adv. M A  Shakeel, Hyderabad

3.    Adv. B. Suresh Kumar, Hyderabad

4.    Sharafudheen M K, Kerala

5.    Rupali Jadhav, Pune

6.     Adv. Rajani Madurai

7.     T Abdul Nasar, New Delhi

NCHRO Biannual Report 2008 – 2012 March PDF Print E-mail

National Confederation of Human Rights Organizations

Biannual Report 2008 – 2012 March

On June 26 , 2008 CHRO, until then a rights body working only in Kerala ,became NCHRO. The new office bearers were Justice Hosbet Suresh(President), K.P. Muhammad Shareef (General Secretary), Dr. John Dayal( Vice President), Prof. Nagari Babayya( Vice President), Dr Shams-ul-Islam (Vice President), Dr. Abraham Mathai( Vice President) Reny Ayline( National Coordinator), Ms Gauri Lankesh (Secretary) and Justice Co Chenna Basappa( Treasurer.)

The exco members were Prof. Ramesh (Karnataka) Parvez Bari (Bhopal) E.M Abdurahiman (Kerala) Dr.Mehaboob Sharif (Karnataka), Adv. Suresh (A.P), Latheef Muhammad Khan (Hyderabad) Prof. Arshi Khan (Aligarh),Pattabirama Somayaji (Karnataka),K.M Shareef Karnataka)Adv. Sundar Raja (Tamilnadu),A.M.M. Shafi (Karnataka),M.A Khalid, Mumbai),T. Sukumaran (Pondichery),A Vasu (Kerala) 


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 8 of 12

Join NCHRO Web community

ONLY Registered users can submit a violation of human rights or an article to be published at this web site.
Log in
And in other news
Home | | NCHRO | | NCHRO News