Home | | NCHRO | | NCHRO News
Wajahat Habeebullah has given the Mukundan C Menon Award to Manisha Sethi PDF Print E-mail

10 january 2014


New Delhi: National Minority Commission Chairman Wajahat Habibullah Said that Mukundan C Menon who was in consistent struggle for the rights of Dalits, Adivasis and minorities was a great patriot. He was inaugurating the award ceremony of National Confederation of Human Rights Organization's (NCHRO) Mukundan C Monon Memorial Award which is awarded to human right activists annually. This award was given to Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association.

Menon took his struggle to Tamil Nadu, Andhra, Bihar, Gujarat and Kerala, he had to experience imprisonment. We have to remember Mahatma Gandhi who had to go jail for the freedom of the country and it is as the result of their dreams that we finally got freedom. The fights Mukundan C Menon should also be regarded as high as that. "Such fights should still continue" he added

Wajahat Habibullah will give the Mukundan C Menon Award PDF Print E-mail

9 January 2014

New Delhi: Mr Wajahat Habibullah, the Chairperson of the National Commission for Minorities will give the Mukundan C Menon Award for 2013 to Dr Manisha Sethi representing Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association in an elegant function being organized by National Confederation of Human Rights Organizations (NCHRO) at 11am on 10th January 2014 at Gandhi Peace Foundation, Deen Dayal Ubadhyaya Marg, ITO, New Delhi. The award was instituted by NCHRO in memory of late Mr.Mukundan C Menon,its founding General Secretary to recognize individuals, institutes ororganizations involved in the protection of human rights and environment. It includes aplaque, a citation and a cash prize of Rs 25000 (Twenty Five Thousand rupees).
Mr Wajahat Habeebullah (Chair Person, National Commission for Minorities),Ms Manisha Sethi (President, JTSA), Mr ND Pancholi (General Secretary, Citizen for Democracy), Mr Adv A Mohamed Yusuf (National Secretary, NCHRO),Mr R K Ankodia (National Committee Member, NCHRO),Mr Asish Gupta (Secretary, PUDR Delhi State),Mr Mahtab Alam (Social Activist).

Mukundan C Menon Award- 2013 goes to Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association. PDF Print E-mail

12 Dec 2013

New Delhi based Jamia Teachers’ Solidarity Association (JTSA) has been selected for the 2013 Mukundan C Menon Award. The five member jury representatives included Dr J Devika, N P Chekkutty (Journalist),     Prof.N Babayya, Prof N Ramesh and Prof M Marx recognized the JTSA stands
committed to the upholding of democratic and human rights, especially
their pivotal role to safeguard innocent youth being illegally
targeted and disheartened by the authorities like Batla House
encounter case 2008.Mukundan C Menon Award is instituted in honour of late Mukundan C
Menon, the veteran   journalist, human rights activist and founder
secretary of National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations.
The award was established in 2006 soon after his death on Dec 12 ,
2005.  It is given annually to human rights defenders, environmental
activists, artists and writers involved in the defence of people’s
rights It includes a cash prize of Rs 25000.00, a plaque and a
citation. Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association (JTSA) be receives the
award at a special function  on Januray 2014 at New Delhi.

NCHRO EXCO MEET - BANGALURU - ResolutionsOct 27, 2013 PDF Print E-mail

16 november 2013

Concern at the riots in Muzaffar Nagar

1.NCHRO notes with concern the recent communal carnage in Muzaffar Nagar and surrounding

areas in western UP. It is reported by several reputed human rights groups that there were political

motives behind the outbreak of riots in which hundreds of people were killed and thousands

injured or displaced.The victims mostly belonged to Muslim community.

Preliminary Report of Fact Finding Inquiry on Muzaffarnagar Riots PDF Print E-mail

3 october 2013

National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations (NCHRO) conducted a fact finding inquiry on 27 & 28 Sep 2013 on Muzaffar Nagar riots.The team consists of Reny Ayline (Secretary, NCHRO), Adv Y.K. Shabana (CPDR, Mumbai), Adv. A. Mohamed Yusuff - Tamilnadu, Adv. Vijrndra Kumar Kasana, Delhi.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 6 of 12

Join NCHRO Web community

ONLY Registered users can submit a violation of human rights or an article to be published at this web site.
Log in
And in other news
Home | | NCHRO | | NCHRO News