//RSS imprint in new BJP team

RSS imprint in new BJP team

RSS imprint in new BJP team; Modi, Katiyar included

NEW DELHI: The growing clout of RSS in the post-Advani BJP was evident with hardcore Hindutva leaders like former Bajrang Dal Chief Vinay Katiyar and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi making it to key posts and panels in the saffron party announced here on Wednesday. Significantly, Kalyan Singh and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi were retained as vice presidents and Pramod Mahajan, Arun Jaitley and Anant Kumar as general secretaries. The reshuffle carried out by new party Chief Rajnath Singh, in consultation with the Sangh top brass, L K Advani and former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, also saw the increasing influence of the party’s "Laxman" Pramod Mahajan, who has been made secretary of both the central parliamentary board (CPB) and central election committee.