//Kerala media awards announced

Kerala media awards announced

Thiruvananthapuram,Feb. 1 (PTI): Kerala State Media awards for best general reporting, development report, cartoon, best news photography, best Television story and best cameraman were announced by State Finance Minister Vakkom Purushothaman, here today.

R Ajithkumar (Mangalam) won the award for general reporting, Reji Joseph (Deepika) for development reporting, C K Sujeet (Kerala Kaumudi) for cartoon, K K Santhosh (Mathrubhumi) for news photography.

K Madhu of Jeevan TV won the best television story award while K P Ramesh of Asianet bagged the prize for best cameraman.

The award consists of Rs.10,000 cash and citation.