//NCHRO constitutes Dakshin Kannada district committee

NCHRO constitutes Dakshin Kannada district committee

Manglore: National Confederation for Human Rights Organizations (NCHRO) conducted its meeting at Wood Lands Hotel Auditorium, Manglore, recently. Renowned thinker C.N.Shetty presided over the meeting.

New district committee was formed in this meeting. Advocate Saduddin Shali elected as district president while advocate Dinesh Uleppadi appointed as General Secretary. Reeta Norenna of Roshani Nilay and Nirmal Kumar elected as vice presidents while Rahim Puttur and Harsha Raj Gatti secretaries. Mohammad Kakkinje appointed for treasurer post.

Advocate Majeed Khan Puttur, Sathish Bantwal and Ashraf Agnadi elected as legal advisers.

State Vice president Suresh Bhat Bakrabail, National Committee member Pattabhirama Somayaji, NCHRO State Coordinating Committee member Kabeer Ullal, PUCL district president P.B.Desa and other human right activists were present at the meeting